USSR and Russian Constitutions

  • The Constitution of the RSFSR 1918

    Adopted by the Fifth All-Russian Congress of Soviets on July 10th, 1918. The birth of the Soviet State was accompanied with the appearance of the Declaration of Rights of Working and Exploited People adopted on January 25th, 1918, by the Third All-Russian Congress of Soviets. It was included into the wording of the first Soviet Constitution and is now the monument of law. Certain authors directly call the declaration the first document of Soviet Russia having a constitutional nature.

    Continue reading ...

  • The Constitution of the USSR 1924

    It was adopted by the Second All-Russian Congress of Soviets on January 31, 1924. It specified that “union republics make amendments to their constitutions in accordance with this Constitution”. The Constitution comprised two sections – the USSR Establishment Declaration and the USSR Establishment Agreement.

    Continue reading ...

  • The Constitution of the USSR 1936

    It was adopted by the Extraordinary Eighth Congress of Soviets of USSR on December 5, 1936. The USSR Constitution of 1936 was the most democratic constitution in the history of our country. By the content and structure, it was entirely different from the USSR Constitution of 1924.

    Continue reading ...

  • The Constitution of the USSR 1977

    It was adopted by an extraordinary seventh session of the USSR Supreme Soviet of the ninth convention on October 7, 1977. The USSR Constitution of 1977 entered the history of the Constitution of Developed Socialism. It was adopted at the extraordinary session of the USSR Supreme Soviet of the ninth convention on October 7, 1977, and was called Brezhnev Constitution.

    Continue reading ...

  • The Constitution of the Russian Federation 1993

    It was adopted by the Nation-Wide Voting (Referendum) on December 12, 1993. Some 58 percent of participants in the referendum voted for it. The Constitution took effect on the date it was published in The Rossiyskaya Gazeta, on December 25, 1993. The Constitution became a manifesto of the new democratic Russia. An important distinction of the current Constitution from the earlier adopted ones is its special drafting procedure. Two of its drafts were simultaneously drafted; disputes concerning them caused the aggravation of the 1992/1993 constitutional crisis that resulted in an armed conflict in October 1993 and had chances of turning into the civil war.

    Continue reading ...

© | 2018 The handwritten copy of the Constitution of the Russian Federation
Handwritten Constitution

Конституции СССР и России

  • Конституция РСФСР 1918 г.

    Принята V Всероссийским Съездом Советов 10 июля 1918 г. Рождение Советского государства сопровождалось появлением Декларации прав трудящегося и эксплуатируемого народа, принятой 25 января 1918 г. III Всероссийским Съездом Советов. Она вошла в текст первой Советской Конституции и является ныне памятником права. Некоторые авторы прямо называют декларацию первым документом советской России, носящим конституционный характер.

    Подробнее...

  • Конституция СССР 1924 г.

    Принята II Всесоюзным Съездом Советов 31 января 1924 г. В ней было оговорено, что «союзные республики в соответствии с настоящей Конституцией вносят изменения в свои конституции». Состояла Конституция из двух разделов – «Декларации об образовании СССР» и «Договора об образовании СССР».

    Подробнее...

  • Конституция СССР 1936 г.

    Принята Чрезвычайным VIII съездом Советов Союза ССР 5 декабря 1936 года. Конституция СССР 1936 года – самая демократическая конституция в истории нашей страны. По содержанию и структуре она радикально отличалась от Конституции СССР 1924 года.

    Подробнее...

  • Конституция СССР 1977 г.

    Принята на внеочередной седьмой сессии Верховного Совета СССР девятого созыва 7 октября 1977 г. Конституция СССР 1977 года вошла в историю как «конституция развитого социализма». Была принята на внеочередной седьмой сессии Верховного Совета СССР девятого созыва 7 октября 1977 года и получила название «брежневской».

    Подробнее...

  • Конституция РФ 1993 г.

    Принята Всенародным голосованием (Референдумом) 12 декабря 1993 г. За нее проголосовало порядка 58 процентов участников Референдума. Конституция вступила в силу в день ее опубликования в «Российской газете» — 25 декабря 1993 года. Конституция стала отражением и манифестом новой демократической России. Важным отличием нынешней Конституции от всех принятых ранее является ее особый порядок разработки. В параллель велась разработка сразу двух ее проектов, споры вокруг которых стали причиной разрастания конституционного кризиса 1992-1993 годов, вылились в вооруженное столкновение в октябре 1993 года и имели все шансы перерасти в гражданскую войну.

    Подробнее...

© | 2018 Первая рукописная Конституция РФ
Рукописная конституция РФ