Project 70836

The Contemporary Museum of Calligraphy is working on yet another project – “Constitution of the Russian Federation” (70836 for short) with amendments from 2014. The digital code (70836) stands for the amount of letters the calligrapher has to wtrite.

As of today, 44 pages have been written. The work on the Article №78 is completed. The hand-written fragment of the Constitution contains 39957 letters, roughly 5619 words. The master penman still has long and painstaking work awaiting in the future.

The text of the Constitution is being written by Yuri Koverdyayev, a graphic designer and a member of the Artists Trade Union of Russia.

Rewriting the text of the Constitution requires maximum levels of concentration, attention and determination. When possible Yuri shares his progress and impressions of working on this project with the team of the Museum. We are waiting for the end of the project with bated breath. As a result, the world will acquire a unique masterpiece exemplary for future generations, inspiring us till the end of our days.

© | 2018 The handwritten copy of the Constitution of the Russian Federation
Handwritten Constitution

Проект 70836

Современный музей каллиграфии готовит очередной проект – «Конституция Российской Федерации» (сокращенно — 70836) с дополненными правками от 2014 года. Цифровой код  (70836) обозначает количество рукописных букв, выполненных каллиграфом.

На данный момент написано 44 страницы. Завершена работа над Статьей № 78. На данном этапе рукописный фрагмент Конституции насчитывает 39957 знаков, это порядка 5619 слов. Впереди мастера ждет долгий, кропотливый труд. 

Текст Конституции пишет художник-график, член Союза художников России, каллиграф — Юрий Иванович Ковердяев. 

Работа по написанию текста конституции требует максимальной концентрации, внимания и настроя. По возможности Юрий Иванович делится с сотрудниками музея впечатлениями от проекта, рассказывает о дальнейшем продвижении. С придыханием мы ждем завершения  работы над Конституцией. В результате мир получит уникальный рукотворный шедевр в назидание потомкам, который будет долго вдохновлять нас на новые идеи, неустанно, до конца наших дней.

© | 2018 Первая рукописная Конституция РФ
Рукописная конституция РФ