← Back

The Contemporary Museum of Calligraphy was officially opened!

The Contemporary Museum of Calligraphy was officially opened on December 9th. The first words about the show that come to one’s mind are: elegance, grace, style…

At the beginning of the ceremony cellist Denis Shapovalov played Bach.

Andrei Busyghin, Deputy Minister of Culture, addressed the audience with a welcome speech. Besides, he read off a telegram from the Minister of Culture Alexandr Avdeev.

Joseph Tavor from the Israeli Cultural Centre of Russia presented a new artwork of his talented compatriot Avraham-Hersh Borshevsky to the museum. The presents were not over though. Mr. Manohar Desai, calligrapher from India also granted the museum two of his works.

After the speech of the project leader and initiator Alexey Shaburov, his business partner and President of MVK Andrei Lapshin welcomed the museum and all the comers. After that the project team stepped on the stage and everyone was able to recall the best moments of the September exhibition watching a film about it.

The opening ceremony was attended by many famous calligraphers. Yevgeny Dobrovinsky, Pyotr Chobitko, Yuri Koverdyayev, Nazip Ismagilov, Andrea and Volker Thomas Wunderlich came purposely to the exhibition. Israeli calligraphy was represented by Avraham-Hersh Borshevsky and the Indian calligrapher Manohar Desai is worth mentioning here again. It is not yet a full list of famous and talented masters who kindly visited the event.

Besides, among the guests of the ceremony were diplomats and journalists.

In conclusion we would like to note that the museum of calligraphy opened in hard conditions of the world crisis proves that people always seek for beauty and culture. It is great that the project team headed by Alexey Shaburov remembers the mission of the project set at the very beginning: “forming of a beautiful and healthy society” and does its utmost to bring the idea to life.

The Contemporary Museum of Calligraphy was officially opened!
© | 2019 The handwritten copy of the Constitution of the Russian Federation

Открылся Современный музей каллиграфии — Рукописная конституция РФ
← Вернуться

Открылся Современный музей каллиграфии

9 декабря состоялось торжественное открытие Современного музея каллиграфии. Первые слова, приходящие на ум, когда пытаешься описать это мероприятие — элегантность, изящество, изысканность…

В начале церемонии Денис Шаповалов исполнил на виолончели произведения Иоганна Себастьяна Баха.

С приветственным словом выступил Андрей Бусыгин, заместитель министра культуры РФ. Кроме того, была зачитана телеграмма от министра культуры, Александра Авдеева.

Представитель Израильского культурного центра в России Иосиф Тавор преподнес в дар музею новую работу своего талантливого согражданина, Авраама-Эрша Борщевского. Подарки, впрочем, на этом не закончились. Господин Манохар Десаи, каллиграф из Индии, также передал в экспозицию музея две свои работы.

После речи автора и руководителя проекта, Алексея Шабурова, с приветствием музею и экспозиции выступил его партнер по бизнесу, президент компании MVK Андрей Лапшин. Затем на сцену была приглашена команда проекта, после чего все собравшиеся смогли еще раз вспомнить эпизоды сентябрьской выставки в Санкт-Петербурге, посмотрев фильм, ей посвящённый.

На церемонии открытия присутствовали многие известные каллиграфы. Евгений Добровинский, Петр Чобитько, Юрий Ковердяев, Назип Исмагилов… Специально приехали из Германии Андреа и Фолькер Томас Вундерлих. Израильскую каллиграфию представлял Авраам-Эрш Борщевский. Нелишним будет и еще раз упомянуть индийского каллиграфа, Манохара Десаи. И это — далеко не полный перечень всех знаменитых талантливых мастеров красивого письма, почтивших в тот день своим присутствием музей.

Кроме того, гостями церемонии стали служащие дипломатических посольств разных стран, представители прессы.

Напоследок хочется еще раз отметить, что открытие подобного музея, особенно в условиях мирового кризиса — лучшее подтверждение тому, что стремление человека к красоте и культурному обогащению вечно. И отрадно видеть, что несмотря ни на что, команда проекта во главе с Алексеем Шабуровым помнит высокую миссию, декларированную с самого начала работы над выставкой каллиграфии – «формирование красивого, здорового общества» – и делает все для претворения ее в жизнь.

Открылся Современный музей каллиграфии
© | 2018 Первая рукописная Конституция РФ
Рукописная конституция РФ