Rulers of Russia

  • Alexander I

    Alexander I was the first ruler in Russia, who decided to reform the country’s political system by creating a Constitution, which would guarantee the rights and freedoms to its citizens. Alas, it failed to be implemented. In 1820, they had developed a project named the “State Charter of the Russian Empire”, but its approval was postponed.

    Continue reading ...

  • Nikolay I

    Nikolay I ruled Russia from 1826 to 1855. His contemporaries noted that he perceived the role of the tsar as that of the owner of Russia, seeing the country as his property. The drama of Nikolay I is that despite his firmness, vanity, conviction, he failed to keep the empire as a national state within the limits of strict order created by him. Towards the end of his reign, he had to admit that his philosophy was not viable.

    Continue reading ...

  • Alexander II

    Alexander II ruled from 1856 to 1881. Generals Merder and Kavelin, as well as poet V.A. Zhukovsky, were his teachers and imparted to him liberal views and a romantic outlook on life. Alexander II canceled the serfdom and then conducted a number of reforms (territorial, judicial, military, etc.). He is known in the Russian history as Alexander II the Liberator. The historians didn’t name him Great, but his reforms are seen and defined as a Great ones.

    Continue reading ...

  • Alexander III

    Alexander III ascended to the throne in 1883 after his father, Alexander II, died in a terrorist attack, acquiring the right to the crown as the oldest son after the sudden death of his older brother Prince Nikolay. Until the age of twenty, Alexander III wasn’t the successor to the throne and wasn’t raised as the future emperor.

    Continue reading ...

  • Nikolay II

    Nikolay II ruled Russia from 1894 to 1917. He became the last emperor of the Russian empire. His rule fell on the period of sharp aggravation of political struggle in Russia, and also deteriorated foreign policy (the Russian-Japanese war of 1904-1905; Bloody Sunday; Revolution of 1905-1907 in Russia; the First World War; February revolution of 1917).

    Continue reading ...

© | 2018 The handwritten copy of the Constitution of the Russian Federation
Handwritten Constitution

Правители России

  • Александр I

    Александр I стал первым правителем России, решившим провести реформирование политического строя страны путем создания Конституции, которая гарантировала бы жителям права и свободы. Увы, она так и не была реализована. В 1820 году был подготовлен проект, получивший название «Государственной уставной грамоты Российской империи», принятие которого было отложено.

    Подробнее...

  • Николай I

    Николай I правил с 1826 по 1855 год. Современники отмечали, что он воспринимал роль царя как роль хозяина России, видя ее своей собственностью. Драма Николая I заключается в том, что ему, несмотря на его твердость, самолюбие, убежденность, не удалось сохранить империю как национальное государство в рамках созданного им строгого порядка. Под конец царствования он вынужден был прийти к сознанию, что его система взглядов оказалась негодной.

    Подробнее...

  • Александр II

    Александр II правил с 1856 по 1881 год. Его учителями были генералы Мердер и Кавелин, а также поэт В.А. Жуковский, прививший ему либеральные взгляды и романтическое отношение к жизни. Александр II осуществил отмену крепостного права и провел затем ряд реформ (земская, судебная, военная и т. п.). Вошел в русскую историю как Александр II Освободитель. Он не был назван историками Великим, но реформы его осознаны и определены как Великие.

    Подробнее...

  • Александр III

    Александр III вступил на престол в 1883 году в связи с гибелью отца — Александра II, ставшего жертвой террористического акта. Получил право престолонаследия как следующий по старшинству сын, в связи с внезапной смертью старшего брата Николая, цесаревича. До двадцати лет Александр III не был наследником престола и не воспитывался как будущий император.

    Подробнее...

  • Николай II

    Николай II правил Россией с 1894 по 1917 год. Он стал последним императором Российской Империи. Его правление пришлось на период резкого обострения политической борьбы в стране, а также внешнеполитической ситуации (Русско-японская война 1904-1905; Кровавое воскресенье; Революция 1905-1907 в России; Первая мировая война; Февральская революция 1917).

    Подробнее...

© | 2018 Первая рукописная Конституция РФ
Рукописная конституция РФ