← Back

Yeltsin, Boris Nikolayevich

Yeltsin was President of the Russian Federation from June 12th 1991 to December 31st, 1999.

Boris Nikolayevich Yeltsin was born on February 1st, 1931 in the village of Butka, Talitsky district, Sverdlovsk region. His father was Nikolay Ignatyevich Yeltsin, mother Klavdiya Yeltsina (Starygina).

Continue “Yeltsin, Boris Nikolayevich”

← Back

Putin, Vladimir Vladimirovich

Incumbent President of the Russian Federation. He took office on May 7th, 2018. He had previously served in the capacity of the President of the Russian Federation from May 7th, 2000 to May 7th, 2008 and from May 7th, 2012.

He was the second President of the Russian Federation, being elected to this office after the voluntary retirement of his predecessor, Boris Yeltsin. After eight years in office, Vladimir Putin stepped down in accordance with the Constitution, and was the Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

Continue “Putin, Vladimir Vladimirovich”

← Back

Medvedev, Dmitry Anatolyevich

Mr. Medvedev was President of the Russian Federation from May 7th, 2008 to May 7th, 2012.

Dmitry Medvedev was born in Leningrad on September 14th, 1965. His father, Anatoly Afanasyevich, was the professor with the Leningrad Lensovet Institute of Technology. His mother, Yulia Veniaminovna, philologist, taught at the Gertzen Pedagogical Institute and worked as a guide in a museum. He is the only child in the family.

Continue “Medvedev, Dmitry Anatolyevich”

© | 2024 The handwritten copy of the Constitution of the Russian Federation